Hello World.

Tuesday July 4, 2006

Damn, I was going to use ‘Hello World‘ as my rather witty title, but then I noticed that here at WordPress they use it as the default title for your first post. Bastards.

Like everyone else, I’m still recovering from the shock of Saturday’s defeat against Portugal.

Unlike everyone else, I’m planning for my next trip to South American. I’m going to Colombia with Melissa [name changed to protect the innocent, I don’t make THAT mistake twice] for two weeks at the beginning of August. Medellin, Barranquilla, Cartagena and San Andres (Colombian island in the Carribbean sea, east of Panama). I can almost guarantee you that there’ll be dramas and at least a little bit of mayhem so stay tuned.

I’ve been stuggling with what tone I should adopt with this blog. My first thought was to go with the tone of a dog whistle, but then it occured to me that dog whistles can’t be heard by human ears, so quickly discarded that foolish notion. Sceptical that I can make a good decision this early on, I think I’ll take it as it comes (or goes, which should it be?).

One thing I am sure of, is that I won’t be recording any of the shennanigans I did during my previous blog, mostly because I don’t get up to any shennanigans, despite my best efforts. Fortunately, I now live in a part of London full of immigrants from Brazil and Eastern Europe, so it would be foolish to rule anything out wouldn’t it?

Noel Edmonds is a current obsession of mine. Here he is imitating a spaz. BTW, spaz is my favourite word. If you have a good think about it I think you’ll find it’s your favourite word too.

One Response to “Hello World.”


Leave a Reply

