My Gravy

Thursday July 6, 2006

My mojo’s (definition 1, if you don’t mind) gone missing recently. When I say recently I mean the last 4 months, unsurprisingly coinciding with my return to the UK. It’s manifesting itself at work and at play and 3 months without a mojo is a bit boring. Luckily work is going great (although I’ve said that before, haven’t I?) but if it weren’t for that there’d be nuttin goin on but the rent. I’m putting this down to a period of readjustment after an unusually hedonistic 18 months. And no sex. Mojo means gravy in Spanish…go figure.

Isn’t it a bit ridiculous that we’re celebrating the one year anniversary of London winning the 2012 Olympic bid? Thought so.

Watching the second semi-final last night got me really depressed. Not because it wasn’t a particuarly good game, which it wasn’t, but more because it was a reminder of how average the teams were in this World Cup and what a great opportunity there was for us to win the thing with our squad which is genuinely world-class. Fact.

Remember that Senator who described the Internet as a ‘series of tubes’? Here’s the audio.

