Digging

Wednesday January 3, 2007

I recently conducted an experiment to see the infamous Digg Effect. I submitted this article to Digg, asked some friends to Digg it and then I’d sit back and watch the traffic roll-in. I now know I actually only have two friends because only two of them bothered to Digg it, some of them claimed they didn’t know what to Digg-it meant (why do I have friends like this?) and the others didn’t even reply. Bastards. Net result: 25 visitors. Because this blog has been dormant for 4 months these can all be attributabed to Digg.

Not bad considering it only got 2 Diggs and the article wasn’t exactly a laugh a minute.

Leave a Reply

