New Passport. A Great 2.5 Years.

Tuesday February 13, 2007

Back in my freezing cold London apartment, Samaritans card in one hand, can of Stella in the other.

It’s finally time to say goodbye to my passport. It’s 2.5 years old and the pages are finally full with stamps, and it now gets comments everytime I go through a passport control office. I’ve been to, in approximate order of frequency:

  • Macau
  • Hong Kong
  • Morroco
  • China
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Argentina
  • Peru
  • Canada
  • Israel
  • Latvia
  • Romania
  • United States

Plus the European countries that don’t stamp your passport anymore: Spain, France, Ireland, Germany and Austria. That’s 18 countries in 30 months, a new country every 1.6 months for those, like me, that prefer things expressed in that way.

