Desperately Dodging The Sopranos

Monday June 11, 2007

Everything written about The Sopranos is true: it’s simply the best TV series ever and Shakespearian in significance. The very final episode screened on US TV last night. The final series hasn’t screened in the UK yet, so I don’t know the specifics but I know it’s ended on a cliffhanger – does Tony Soprano live or not?

99% of the blogs or magazines I read are American and 50% of these have postings on the final episode of The Sopranos. Most of these blogs, btw, are tech/new media related and nothing to do with mainstream TV, such is the crossover appeal of this series. My challenge for the next week or so is to avoid reading a blog that mentions the ending.

Fact: I’m a little out of my depth when talking about Shakespeare. I had to look up the spelling.

